t 20 world cup winner

Six World T20 tournaments have so far been played since the first in , the more about the ICC World Twenty20 · winners list of the Cricket World Cup. List of cricket world cup winners, runner up and semifinalist in ODI and T result of world cup finals. Get the list and detailed information about T20 world cup winners with tournament man of the match and series. The remaining eight teams competed in the group stage , from which two teams advance to the Super 10 stage. The batsmen sprint two byes. The ICC World Twenty20 was won by the West-Indies, by defeating Sri Lanka at the finals. So Kohli will face the final ball, having faced only 57 balls despite being there since the second over. Thanks for your company and your emails. t 20 world cup winner

T 20 world cup winner Video

IND vs PAK T20 Final world cup 2007 full highlights In each group stage both the preliminary round and the Super 10 round , teams are ranked against each other based on the following criteria: Next up, though, he has a airy waft outside off as Kulasekara finds a little movement away from the right-hander. He gets off the mark from the last, robbing Mathews of a wicket maiden. Rahane tries to break the pattern with a across the line slog to a back of length delivery, it comes slow off the deck and catches the underedge on to his thigh pads, it goes on to disturb the stumps. Sangakkara is signing off with a matchwinning knock, a tournament-winning knock. ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List World T20 Winner — India India won T20 World Cup in K April 1, at 3: It was by the virtue of the power packed 78 scored by Marlon Samuels the followed some tight bowling by the slow bowlers. Sindhu Biography Rio Olympics India Schedule Indian Athletes Qualified lidl gewinnspiel Rio Summer Olympics PR Sreejesh to Lead Indian Hockey at the Rio Olympics Pro Kabaddi League Details Pro Kabaddi Schedule Pro Kabaddi Points Table IPL IPL Opening Ceremony IPL Auction IPL Schedule IPL Team Squad IPL Points Table IPL 9 Match Results Most Sixes in IPL IPL Venues Purple Cap Holders Orange Cap Holders IPL Highest Run Scorers IPL Highest Wicket Takers IPL Most Expensive Players Delhi Daredevils Team Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Kings XI Punjab Team Royal Challengers Team Gujarat Break it Team Kolkata Knight Riders Team Mumbai Glück haben französisch Team Rising Pune Supergiants Team T20 World Cup T20 World Cup Schedule T20 Free slots games with bonus rounds Cup Venues T20 World Cup Teams T20 World Cup Points Table Asia Cup Asia Cup Points Table Asia Cup Schedule South Asian Games South Asian Games Medal Tally South Asian T 20 world cup winner Venues South Asian Games Schedule Cricket Cricket Schedule India Cricket Schedule Cricket Teams Cricket World Cup Cricket World Cup Schedule Cricket World Cup Points Table Cricket World Cup Venues Cricket World Cup Match Results Incheon Asian Games Schedule T20 World Cup Under 19 World Cup Rankings ODI Team Rankings T20 Team Rankings Test Team Rankings ODI Batsman ODI Bowlers ODI All Rounders T20 Batsman T20 Bowlers T20 All Rounders Test Batsman Test Bowlers Test All Rounders Indian Super League ISL Football Awards National Sports Wales vs Buddh International Circuit Sports News Hockey Badminton Table Tennis Puzzle inlay Fight League Kabaddi London Olympics A huge roar goes up as he steams in to Sharma, who flicks an inswinger away for a single to get India off the mark. Sri Lanka, having ditched their squad captain Dinesh Chandimal, Duckworth-Lewised their way past West Indies in the semi-final, while Virat Kohli was in majestic form as India chased down a daunting to beat South Africa with five balls to spare. T20 World Cup Semi-final FIFA Confederations Cup An energetic Sri Lankan side got the better of the Indian team and beat them comprehensively by 6 wickets and more than 2 overs to spare. Stuart Robertson, the marketing manager of the ECB, proposed a 20 over per innings game to county chairmen in and they voted 11—7 in favour of adopting the new format. ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers: Joy April 3, at Sri Lanka Jayawardene 19, Sangakkara 15 73 needed off 66 balls Shot! Yuvraj, who has struggled to get him off the square, scuffs the first to a fielder and misses the second completely. Dhoni is keeping his spinners back. First edition of T20 world cup was played in , hosted in South Africa. Retrieved 27 October In December , Tim Anderson, the ICC's head of global development, suggested that a future tournament be hosted by the United States. Five different teams have won the world cup ODI out of 11 held so far.